Pretty Books at Barnes and Nobles

I am going to admit that I am a brand loyalty kind of person. Barnes and Nobles, yes is a big chain, but it is one of those good chains. I love my local bookstores, but most of the time, they don’t have the book I am looking for on their shelves. They are great for impulse buying, or finding something new and wonderful, but sometimes I need a certain book and I need it today. So we go to Barnes and Nobles, and they are so good, because they take classic books, and bind them in such lovely ways. When my girls were little, they had these great compilation books of fables, fairy tales, children’s literature, bound in cloth, with beautiful illustrations. I will never give those books away. Now, they are doing this thing were they bind classic literature in leather, or fake leather, and they are so lovely. _DSC0047 _DSC0049 _DSC0050 _DSC0051And cheap, god, don’t forget cheap. Made in China, I know, that kind of cheap. Listen, I would love to put money into beautiful things, but I can’t usually do that, and this is a way of getting  something nice (think IKEA).

This week I get two new books for my collection and I look forward to sharing them.

Leave a Reply

