Ranches and Rainbows – School Book Reader 1959

Here is the last of the 4 books I bought at the thrift store the other day. It was written in 1959 by Odille Ousley. A Ginn Basic Reader.

“Foruth book in a series of Enrichment Readers, written at second-reader level. It follows the basic Second Reader, and precedes the basic Third Reader. Illustrations by: Peter Burchard, Bruno Frost, Ed Gordon, Paul Granger, Allen Johnson, Cynthia Koehler, Marie Nonnast, Tommy Shoemaker, and George Withers.

Ginn and Co., 1959. Hard pictorial cover, 6-1/4 inches wide by 8-1/2 inches tall, 191 pages.” – http://www.tias.com/1761/PictPage/1922749730.html

Very good condition, though not one of the more interesting readers I have in my collection.

About Gotcha Cha Cha

Hello, I am making this blog to complement my store on Etsy. I sell "found" art and lovely illustrations from unusable vintage books. I also love my 2 cats (Lupe and Cha Cha, hence the inspiration for the store/blog name) and one dog (Daisy a beagle), not to mention my 2 school age daughters, and my husband who can draw anything and does that for a living.
This entry was posted in education, vintage books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

