Some Ennui, Some New Books

Sigh, so even thought I have been keeping up with my etsy sight, I have nothing new. In a “creative funk”. Presidential election years always do that to me. I just don’t understand how people can look at the same problem and come up with radically different ways of understanding it.

But these new books cheered me up a bit. Wouldn’t it be great to frame some astronaut illustrations?! This GI Joe book is great for that.

And you know I love cats, right? Crazy Cat Lady. Well I found this great book, though I have to admit it gives me pause (paws) because it states that they used real cats and when this book was made there wasn’t photoshop and you really can see how miserable the cats look. Hopefully it was a short experience for them, because the pictures, the colors are so great.

Lastly is a print from the artist Dan Morton. He does a lot of comic stuff, space stuff, girlie stuff. I like this print and have a few more I will frame very soon.

I need a jolt. Some electro shock. I need to get to work.!

Leave a Reply

